Loss of Control – May the Force(s) be With You

Exploring our prime task. Managing the forces of flight to maintain control of the aircraft.

On Wednesday, October 3, 2018 at 19:00 Eastern Daylight Time (16:00 PDT, 17:00 MDT, 18:00 CDT, 13:00 HST, 15:00 AKDT, 16:00 Arizona, 23:00 GMT)

Select Number: EA6585556

Description:

By virtue, the title of this webinar wishes one good luck, or success.  As PIC, your prime task is to manage the forces of flight to maintain control of the aircraft.  As so many have failed to do so, we now use an acronym (yes, another one!) to describe Loss of Control as an accident causal factor.  LOC is the number one cause of fatal GA accidents, claiming 450 lives every year.  LOC doesn’t discriminate!  It can happen to pilots at all experience levels and in any phase of flight.  Join us to learn some excellent techniques to keep your forces “in the green!”

To view further details and registration information for this webinar, click here.

The sponsor for this seminar is: FAASTeam

The following credit(s) are available for the WINGS/AMT Programs:

Basic Knowledge 2 – 1 Credit
Basic Knowledge 3 – 1 Credit

Click here to view the WINGS help page

About Colin Summers

I am an architect, programmer, private pilot, husband and father. A couple of those I am good at.
This entry was posted in Events. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s