Come to the Annual SJPA BBQ – Saturday, July 29th, 11 AM to 2 PM.

This Saturday 29 July, bring your friends to KFHR in the hangar due west of the fuel pumps for our annual SJPA BBQ. Drop by 11 am until 2 pm. If you have an interesting plane to display, bring it too! Cost is $10.

About Darryl Swenson

I am a private pilot and amateur photographer. I live in Friday Harbor, Washington. My airplane is a Flight Design CTLS and I keep it in a hangar in Friday Harbor. My flying has taken me up and down the West Coast USA. I am enchanted by the islands and mountains of the Pacific Northwest, and the allure of deserts and mountains of the Southwest keep drawing me back to the Four Corners area.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Come to the Annual SJPA BBQ – Saturday, July 29th, 11 AM to 2 PM.

  1. Amy says:

    Hi Darryl! My family is moving to WA after falling in love a few years ago when we visited. We promised we would move there after my husband got out of the military…so here we go! We are considering a host of different places to live in western WA. We would absolutely love to move to the islands, however, my husband just began working for Delta airlines and we aren’t sure how the scheduling/commute would work out. We have also realized how difficult it is to find hangar space in the area 🙂 However, all that being said, we would absolutely love to talk to someone about the possibility of living in the islands and to ask some questions! We were also wondering if it is possible to get in touch with anyone at Roche Harbor airport to see if there is hangar space available there to share/rent/etc. Thanks for your time!

Leave a Reply

