Friday Harbor Airport Runway Closure

Hello San Juan Island Pilots –

Below is an email that Stuart Hansen sent out regarding a runway closure at FHR.

Thanks – Darryl Swenson

=========================================

Hello,

The Friday Harbor Airport will have a runway closure for construction of our new PAPI system starting on May 10th to May 13th from 10:45am to 6:15pm daily. This will allow the contractor to build the foundations and run new wiring for the units but not remove the old units which will require a runway closure at a later date. This project will also change the taxiway lighting to allow it to adjust to low-medium-high in sync with the runway lights as well. We may have two times during the middle of the day when we could open the runway for about twenty minutes time but I will send out another e-mail when we get the times firmed up. Please call me if you have a question and keep an eye out for our NOTAM.

Sorry for any inconvenience,

Stuart Hansen
Friday Harbor Airport
Operations Manager
360-378-4724
360-317-8674 cell

About Darryl Swenson

I am a private pilot and amateur photographer. I live in Friday Harbor, Washington. My airplane is a Flight Design CTLS and I keep it in a hangar in Friday Harbor. My flying has taken me up and down the West Coast USA. I am enchanted by the islands and mountains of the Pacific Northwest, and the allure of deserts and mountains of the Southwest keep drawing me back to the Four Corners area.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

