January Potluck A Big Success

IMG_3092

Our January SJPA potluck was a big success. Ronnie Metcalfe and Chris Chouinard gave a terriffic talk and slide show about their back-country flying and camping trips to Alaska and Idaho. The narrative was as interesting for the pilots amongst us – and for the non-pilots too.

We had nearly a full house, with about ten spouses, and one student pilot, Mark Franklin, and his instructor, Lou Colman.

The presentation was about an hour.  Both speakers, Ronnie and Chris, added words, anecdotes, and color to each other’s piece. An overall enjoyable evening.

About Darryl Swenson

I am a private pilot and amateur photographer. I live in Friday Harbor, Washington. My airplane is a Flight Design CTLS and I keep it in a hangar in Friday Harbor. My flying has taken me up and down the West Coast USA. I am enchanted by the islands and mountains of the Pacific Northwest, and the allure of deserts and mountains of the Southwest keep drawing me back to the Four Corners area.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

