Aerial Photos from Navajo Country

I am settled for a week in Page Arizona. The town of Page was created out of nowhere about fifty years ago as a base camp for the construction of the Glen Canyon Dam on the Colorado River. It now has a population of 7,000. The weather’s been sunny and warm. Today we flew a two and a half hour loop around Navajo Mountain — first we followed the San Juan River, then went to Combs Ridge near Bluff Utah, over to Monument Valley, then down to Kayenta Arizona, and finally landing back home at Page (KPGA).

Monument Valley  Arizona / Utah Border.

Monument Valley
Arizona / Utah Border.

Monument Valley Arizona / Utah Border

Monument Valley
Arizona / Utah Border

Near Kayenta Arizona

Near Kayenta Arizona

San Juan River Near Bluff Utah

San Juan River
Near Bluff Utah

Comb Ridge Near Bluff Utah

Comb Ridge
Near Bluff Utah

About Darryl Swenson

I am a private pilot and amateur photographer. I live in Friday Harbor, Washington. My airplane is a Flight Design CTLS and I keep it in a hangar in Friday Harbor. My flying has taken me up and down the West Coast USA. I am enchanted by the islands and mountains of the Pacific Northwest, and the allure of deserts and mountains of the Southwest keep drawing me back to the Four Corners area.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

