SJPA Fly Out to the AOPA Convention Spokane — August 16, 2014.

The San Juan Pilots Association is sponsoring a fly-out to Spokane to attend the AOPA convention at Felts Field, Spokane, on August 16, 2014.

If you haven’t done so already be sure to register for the convention on the AOPA website. There will be a breakfast and lunch served at the convention. You can pre-pay for these meals when you register.

The official hotel for the SJPA group is The Davenport Hotel downtown Spokane. There are no group rates for us, so you are on your own. The suggested checkin date is Friday August 16, 2014 and the suggested checkout is Sunday August 17, 2014. This is a loosely organized event, but the plan is to meet as a group for dinner in Spokane on Saturday evening.

After the Spokane stay, we plan to fly to Priest Lake, Idaho. Consider this an optional add-on. Watch for details. Please let me know if you are planning to attend.

Darryl Swenson
darrylswenson@gmail.com
206-999-8188

About Darryl Swenson

I am a private pilot and amateur photographer. I live in Friday Harbor, Washington. My airplane is a Flight Design CTLS and I keep it in a hangar in Friday Harbor. My flying has taken me up and down the West Coast USA. I am enchanted by the islands and mountains of the Pacific Northwest, and the allure of deserts and mountains of the Southwest keep drawing me back to the Four Corners area.
This entry was posted in Events. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to SJPA Fly Out to the AOPA Convention Spokane — August 16, 2014.

  1. Bob Brunkow says:

    Darryl hope is well. Been traveling a lot here.

    I just remembered a great Canadian fly out location Very unique near Chillawack on a river golf course with neat Resturant.

    Sent from my iPad

    Regards. Bob Cell 360 201 5566

    >

  2. Bryan Hoyer says:

    I’m going. My first trip across the Cascades!

Leave a Reply

