Bridge Collapse

Bridge Collapse

Hello SJPA Pilots,

I took these photos of the I-5 bridge collapse over the Skagit River this morning. I had to stay at or above 2,000′ due to the TFR around the bridge. I talked to Whidbey the entire time I was up there. While I was above the TFR, a Cessna 172 busted right through the TFR, and Whidbey asked me to try to help them ID the aircraft. I couldn’t see the tail number, so I guess he got away.

Make sure to check for TFRs in the Burlington area.

About Darryl Swenson

I am a private pilot and amateur photographer. I live in Friday Harbor, Washington. My airplane is a Flight Design CTLS and I keep it in a hangar in Friday Harbor. My flying has taken me up and down the West Coast USA. I am enchanted by the islands and mountains of the Pacific Northwest, and the allure of deserts and mountains of the Southwest keep drawing me back to the Four Corners area.
Image | This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

